2016 - 1st Quarter BOD Meeting Minutes
The Directors of the New Braunfels Photographic Society held their quarterly Board meeting on January 12, 2016, at the Comal County Senior Citizen Center.
The meeting was attended by the Board Members:
Linda Knox, Dale Wood, Dennis Deeny, Homer Gilbert, Darryl Patrick, and Jørgen Høg
Additionally these members of the Society attended:
Marilyn Brinker, Charles Brinker, Mary Hulett, Eric Olsen, and Sandy Gilbert.
The meeting was called to order by President Linda Knox, who welcomed the attendees.
Linda proposed that the Society agree to pay a honorarium of $50, not to exceed $200 per year, to invited speakers who request a fee to present. Linda and Dennis both offered to donate an additional $50 each to the total amount that the Society can pay in a year. After some discussion a motion was made to adopt the proposal. The motion carried with five Board Members voting for the proposal, one against it.
Linda led a discussion of a possible drive to increase the number of members of the Society. There was a general support for this.
Dale Wood asked for a financial goal for the Society.
Jørgen Høg asked if the rule still applies that the monthly assignment photos must have been taken within 90 days of the review. Linda confirmed that the rule is still in effect and this will be made clear on the web-site.
The meeting was adjourned.
Respectfully submitted
Jørgen Høg, secretary.